A Around the A

October 5, 2008

Hello!  My name is April.  I am an ATLien.  In my weekly blogs, I am going to share with you many aspects of the lovely, traffic filled city of Atlanta!  I will cover spas, restaurants, boutiques, family friendly places, tourist attractions and even nightlife.

What makes me an expert on Atlanta?  I was born and raised here.  I was born at Crawford Long Hospital.  I grew up in Dekalb county, metro Atlanta.  I went to the popular tourist attractions on field trips at school.  I spent my weekends at the malls, skating and movies.  My favorite memory is when I volunteered at the 1996 Olympics.

I moved around metro Atlanta a lot when I was younger and always wanted to live downtown.  I made the decision to move back here after I graduated from college in North Carolina.  When I began looking for a place to stay downtown was the only place I looked.  I have lived downtown for two years now.  I am right “by the action” as I like to say.  Though I am now feeling the suburban itch.

I am amazed by how different Atlanta is to me now that I get to enjoy it as an adult. I love all the art, history, and culture this city holds, which makes great restaurant, festivals and parties!  I am so happy that I will get to share the parts of Atlanta I love with you.
If you have any suggestions or places you would like me to review please e-mail me at acblog@mochamusings.com

Leave a comment